Fourth Annual Cross-Cultural Short Film Competition Winners

We are pleased to announce the winners of our fourth annual Cross-Cultural Short Film competition. We apologize for the late posting of this announcement due to transitional problems related to website re-design; the winners have been notified back in March. Congratulations to this year’s winners for their excellent works; and thank you for those who submitted the entries.

We have also made the decision not to continue our short film competition due to the increased costs as well as the complexities involved in international travels. We are very pleased with the strong support from the film communities and film schools in the past four years, and appreciated the opportunities to view the works of many talented filmmakers in the process.
We will continue to support the annual Yen-Pin Cross- Cultural Award associated with the Beijing Student Film Festival in China.


Lynn True & Nelson Walker, director & producer
Independent filmmakers
( NYC )
Ori Amitay, director
Independent filmmaker
( Israel )
> Press Releases> 2005 Winners of Mandarin Oratory Contest © Copyright the Rose Group, All rights reserved.